ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule, Fixtures Time-Table PDF

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule, Fixtures Time-Table PDF- The 2019 Cricket World Cup will be the 12th World Cup competition and the fifth time will be held in England and Wales from 30 May to 15 July 2019.  The Final game of World Cup 2019 will be played in at Lords in London. ICC plan to have just 10 teams in the 2019 World Cup while England will get direct qualify to the Cricket World Cup 2019. ICC Cricket World Cup has been chosen 11 different venues for the matches of World Cup 2019. First match will be played at Oval cricket ground, semifinals will take place in Old Trafford, Manchester, Edgbasten and Birmingham and the final will be at Lords cricket ground. Last time World Cup took place in England was back in 1999 where Australia won the competition.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Details 

Dates: 30 May – 15 July
Administrator(s): International Cricket Council
Cricket format : One Day International
Tournament format: Round-robin and Knockout
Host(s): England, Wales
Participants: 10
Matches played: 48

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule

30 MayTBCMatch-1TBCTBC

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019  Venue 

1Lord’s (28,000)London
2The Oval (28,000)London
3Rose Bowl (28,000)Southampton
4Old Trafford (28,000)Manchester
5Edgbaston (28,000)Birmingham
6Trent Bridge (28,000)Nottingham
7Riverside Ground (28,000)Chester-le-Street
8Headingley (28,000)Leeds
9County Cricket Ground (28,000)Bristol
10Sophia Gardens (28,000)Cardiff, Wales
11County Ground Taunton

2019 Cricket World Cup Qualification 

10 teams will be selected in 2019 world cup, unlike 14 teams short listed from previous world cup in 2011 and 2015. In the ICC ranking 7 teams excluding England comprising the 10 full members and two associate members as of 30 September 2017, will get automatic qualification with the remaining two teams being decided by the 2018 cricket world cup qualifier in Bangladesh and the match will be held on 1 March to 4 April 2018.


Post a Comment